A Stitch In Time

My Life In Words

Current Readings.

Posted by debraroby on January 12, 2006

Last Saturday we went to the library. I’d been consuming “Wolves Eat Dogs” by Martin Cruz Smith like it was chocolate. I love the way this man writes. He leads us through a mystery with investigator Arkady Renko, keeps us thinking, yet never gives so much of the solution away that I wonder what’s keeping the investigator from figuring out what I know. Yet I never feel like a dummy at the end.

Reading this novel did something to me, though. I rarely remember my dreams, and the days I was reading this book, I not only had dreams populated with Russians and the Zone of Exclusion, I remembered that I had these dreams.

Anyway, Saturday I picked “The Reading Group” by Elizabeth Noble. It’s paperback (important when you read in the tub), it’s chick-lit. I thought it would be an easy read. Getting started on it, however, that’s not going to be the case. Atleast until I get a handle on the structure and characters in this book, it will be a slower read. And probably better than I originally expected.

Leave a Reply

 
