A Stitch In Time

My Life In Words

Ok.. Diane’s question..and other things…

Posted by debraroby on September 19, 2005

Diane over at Going to Pieces asked what magazines we subscribe to. Like Liz, it’s only one at the moment: Quilting Arts. I let my subscription to QNM lapse about 10 years ago. There just wasn’t enough useful content in it for me at the time. I used to subscribe to THREADS, but I don’t do enough “real” sewing. And too many magazines regurgitate the same stuff for me to want to keep it.

I guess I don’t subscribe to many magazines because if I didn’t want to keep a lot of the content, I can find some of the useful content online.. without wasting the paper.

Now onto other things…

As much as I hated Joan Rivers doing the Red Carpet thing… Star Jones is so much worse!! Sycophantic and self-absorbed at the same time! I couldn’t watch.. and dishing Red Carpet fashion is usually so much fun.

But I liked the Emmy’s last night… Felicity Huffman, James Spader, and S. Ephata Merkison (I’m sure I have her name wrong) gave charming acceptance speeches… But Patricia Arquette’s stylist should be SHOT.

And I woke up Sunday singing Marty Casey’s song… TREES… and still can’t get it out of the head. Guess I will have be doing some downloading soon…

Leave a Reply

 
