A Stitch In Time

My Life In Words

My lost picture

Posted by debraroby on May 22, 2005

For some reason, Blogger would not upload this picture for the longest time. I’m having a remarkbly fun time quilting this piece. And, remarkably, I’m holding myself to a standard. If the thread color or the technique is wrong, I tear it out and start again. I swear it’s the positive feedback I’ve gotten from all you over the past months. You encourage me to work, and I respond by encouraging my best work.

This is a rather Welsh design… a simplified leaf form. On the left, there is garnet stitch inside the leaf and echo stitching outside, on the right that pattern is reversed. Posted by Hello

One Response to “My lost picture”

  1. Cathy said

    I like this stitching, the way it looks. The garnet stitch doesn’t show up very well here but I can imagine it’s there.

Leave a Reply

 
