A Stitch In Time

My Life In Words

Starting Over..

Posted by debraroby on April 11, 2005

Gee… a guilty pleasure (well luncheon entertainment that isn’t a written soap opera)… and I have to explain it!!

Starting Over is a daytime show about every day women reinventing themselves… all under one roof. It’s Big Brother meets psychotherapy. It must be kind of popular, I think Lifetime has started playing it later in the day…

I started watching it pre election, when I couldn’t face the noon news anymore. The other options were repeats of tv shows I’d already seen or soap operas. And, let’s be serious, I may not have watched a soap opera in decades, but I could still probably know most of the characters and half of the story lines would still be in progress.

One Response to “Starting Over..”

  1. Well that explains why I’ve never seen it… Star Trek Next Generation is on then, LOL. Yup, I’m a Trekkie!

Leave a Reply

 
